Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board

The advisory board is made up of community members who bring their experience and their connections within the business community to benefit the Small Business Centre. One of the roles of the Advisory Board is to build strong relationships with businesses, industries, and government. Our board generates opportunities for collaboration between faculty members, the business community, and government agencies, which is the core goal of the Small Business Centre. We want to be able to create connections that will benefit small businesses.

Board Members

BAB_Barb Sheperd.jpg

Barb Shepherd

Councillor, Lacombe County

BAB_Catharina Nossack.jpg

Catharina Nossack

Nossack Food Group

BAB_Stephen Brousson.jpg

Stephen Brousson

CEO, Homesteader Health Food Ltd.

BAB_Carole Anderson.jpg

Dr. Carole Anderson

Registered Psychologist CEO, St Johns Health & Wellness Professional Centre

BAB_Ian Foster.jpg

Ian Foster

Marketing Manager, Trillium Construction

BAB_Dustin Nakonechny.jpg

Dustin Nakonechny

Branch Manager, Servus Credit Union

BAB_Patricia Littlechild.jpg

Patricia Littlechild

CEO, Board of Governors of the Maskwacis Cultural College

BAB_John McDowell.jpg

Dr. John McDowell

Professor & Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Burman University

BAB_Mark Cerezo.jpg

Mark Cerezo

Manager, Desjardins Financial Security

BAB_Eric Rajah.jpg

Eric Rajah

Business Consultant & CEO, Advanced Systems and CEO, A Better World

BAB_Dan Wilson.jpg

Dan Wilson

Corporate Lawyer, Business Analyst & CEO, The Wilson Group

BAB_Robert Opoku.jpg

Dr. Robert Opoku

Professor, Donald School of Business, Red Deer College

BAB_peter dewit.jpg

Peter DeWit

Owner & Account Manager, EDGE Marketing & Design

© 2024 Burman University - Small Business Centre | Log in | Website by EDGE Marketing & Design Inc.